Jamie McMurray wins at NASCAR Brickyard 400

Jamie McMurray. The Brickyard 400, NASCAR’s biggest race of the summer at Indianapolis Motor Speedway was won today by Jamie McMurray. In a key moment that turned out to be the clincher for his victory, his pit crew only gave him two tires on his last stop.

Jamie McMurray earned a spot in Sprint Cup history with his surprise victory in the NASCAR 2010 Brickyard 400. His teammate, Juan Pablo Montoya, led 86 of 160 laps, and finished 32th. Kevin Harvick finished 2nd in Brickyard 400, followend in third position by Greg Biffle.

Jamie McMurray’s win gave car owner Chip Ganassi the triple crown, after wins at Daytona 500, the Indy 500 and now the Brickyard 400. McMurray’s teammate Juan Pablo Montoya, had an unfortunate time today though in stark contrast to McMurray. After dominating the 400 he received 4 tires on the final pit stop and lost the edge, finally crashing out.

Brickyard 400 results:

1 Jamie McMurray Chevrolet
2 Kevin Harvick Chevrolet
3 Greg Biffle Ford
4 Clint Bowyer Chevrolet
5 Tony Stewart Chevrolet
6 Jeff Burton Chevrolet
7 Carl Edwards Ford
8 Kyle Busch Toyota
9 Joey Logano Toyota
10 Kurt Busch Dodge

Category Article , , , , , ,
Powered by Blogger.